ALERTS

Temporary Water Shutoff - Third & Mulberry Streets - May 02, 2019

Water customers who live along Third and Mulberry Streets may experience temporary loss of servic... [more...]

Temporary Water Shutoff Pine Point Rd - April 29, 2019

Customers who live along Pine Point Road may experience temporary loss of water service because s... [more...]

Gas Leak Repair - April 22, 2019

Servicemen are repairing a gas leak along L'Anse Meg Road to Old Dairy Lane. Customers who live i... [more...]

Close

Recent News

The Town of Mamou staff strive to keep you updated on all matters related to your community. If you do not find the information you need, please contact our office and we will gladly assist you!  Subscribe today and receive up to the minute News and important Alerts delivered straight to your inbox.

SCHOOL SUPPLY DRIVE

7/29/2019

GOOD AFTERNOON!  CITY HALL IS NOW A LOCATION FOR ANYONE WISHING TO DONATE SCHOOL SUPPLIES.  YOU MAY DROP SUPPLIES OFF DURING OUR REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS OF M-F FROM 8-4.  THANK YOU.

Read More

Holiday Closure - Memorial Day

5/27/2019

Our office will be closed Monday, May 27, 2019, in observance of Memorial Day. Our office will reopen for regular business hours, Tuesday, May 28, 2019.

Read More

Gas Public Awareness Announcement - Corrected Links2

5/9/2019

Area Residents, Businesses and Gas Customers:

The Town of Mamou has been directed by Pipeline Safety Regulation 49 CFR 192.616 to inform our natural gas customers and non-customers living along...

Read More

Notification - Cleco System Upgrade

4/9/2019

Cleco will be upgrading their computer information system starting Wednesday, May 1, 2019, and ending Sunday, May 5, 2019. Attached is a copy of their letter to customers. View Letter Here

Read More

Cold Case Conference at Hotel Cazan

3/26/2019

Hotel Cazan will be hosting another two-day Cold Case Conference beginning Friday, March 29, 2019, from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM and ending Saturday, March 30, 2019, 10:30 AM - 5:00 PM. For more...

Read More

Preventing Suicide - A Community Night

3/18/2019

Everyone is invited to attend Preventing Suicide - A Community Night. The event will be held tonight Monday, March 18, 2019 from 6:30PM - 8:30 PM at the Celestine Community Center(222 Hickory...

Read More

Mardi Gras - Holiday Closure

3/1/2019

Our office will close at Noon Monday, March 4, 2019, for the Mardi Gras Holiday. Our office will resume normal business hours Wednesday, March 6, 2019. Have a fun and safe Mardi Gras!

Read More

Presidents Day - Holiday Closure

2/11/2019

Our office will be closed Monday, February 18, 2019, in observance of Presidents Day. Our office will resume regular business hours on Tuesday, February 19, 2019.

Read More

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Holiday Closure

1/21/2019

Our office will be closed Monday, January 21, 2019, in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day. Our office will resume regular business hours on Tuesday, January 22, 2019.

Life's most persistent...

Read More

Martin Luther King Jr Parade

1/19/2019

The Martin Luther King Jr Parade will be Saturday, January 19, 2019. The lineup will be at the Mamou Recreational Complex at 1:00 PM and the parade will begin at 1:30 PM.

 

Read More

Christmas Caroling

12/2/2018

Christmas Caroling

When: Sunday, December 2, 2018
Time: 5:00PM - 8:00PM
Participants will gather at City Hall and the event will end at City Hall.

Read More

Thanksgiving - Holiday Closure

11/19/2018

City Hall will be CLOSED Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23 , 2018 in observance of Thanksgiving. Our office will reopen Monday, November 26, 2018. Happy Thanksgiving!

Read More

Veterans Day - Holiday Closure

11/9/2018

City Hall will be closed Monday November 12, 2018 in observance of Veterans Day. Our office will reopen Tuesday, November 13, 2018.
To All Veterans: Thank you for your service and sacrifies.

Read More

Town Council Meeting

8/8/2018

Town Council Meeting will be tonight Wednesday, August 8, 2018, at 6:00 PM at City Hall.

Read More

Evangeline American Legion Post 123 Event

7/27/2018

American Legion Post 123 invites everyone to join them help our Veterans.

When: Saturday, August 4, 2018
Where: American Legion Post 123
           416 Main Street Mamou, LA 70554
Time: 8:00PM -...

Read More

Newer News Items »