The Town of Mamou City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

Here is a list of council members and the districts they represent.

Ricardo Goodley - Alderman-at-Large

Derrell Thomas - District #1

Brook Chapman - District #2

Eugene Manuel - District #3

Robin Young - District #4